Welcome to the Tea Party

Have a seat and a sip of tea as we discuss the inner workings of health and happy lifestyles!

Tips On Salicylic Acid

Leave a comment

Only 2% concentration for the salicylic acid product is needed for effectiveness. There is no need to go overboard with increased concentration. (I wish I knew that years ago before buying such strong products.)

Having multiple active ingredients can cancel each other out, such as having glycolic acid with salicylic acid. It is best of those two ingredients are applied separately, at least. So check your labels!

I got the tips from reading from The Acne Cure book by Dr. Dubrow, which I borrowed from a public library. There are good tidbits here and there but mostly the book wasn’t for me !Not necessarily because the book was bad…I think it’s because the book is geared for people of all ages, so consequently it’s filled with basics that long time acne-sufferers already know. Anyway I’ll be posting the other tidbits I liked so stay tuned!

Leave a comment